DarkTravel_logo

Battlefields 40-45

These educational trips take you along the memorable and historical battlefields of the Second World War.


40-45 The Last Battle

The Second World War was the biggest and deadliest war in history, involving more than 30 countries. Inflamed by the invasion of Poland by the nazis in 1939, the war continued for six bloody years until the Allies defeated Nazi Germany in 1945.

D-Day Experience

France

On the morning of Tuesday 6 June, the largest Allied invasion in history broke through the Atlantic Wall defences, paving the way for the Second Front and contributing to the final defeat of Hitler's Third Reich.

8d/7n - Min 6 / max 8 pers
from € 1625.00 pp
6d/5n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 1520.00 pp

More info >
 

Normandy - Battle between the Hedges

France

The American war machine can hardly adapt to the characteristic hedge landscape of the Cotentin peninsula: the Bocage.
This maze of small meadows and hollow roads, enclosed by dense hedges, is ideal for guerrilla-like actions.  
The Americans, who were keen to advance as quickly as possible, found themselves in an almost impenetrable and confusing landscape, with an enemy armed to the teeth behind each hedge.

 

6d/5n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 1550.00 pp

More info >
 

Dunkirk & Atlantic wall - Secret Nazi bases

France

The evacuation of Dunkirk, codenamed "Operation Dynamo", was the evacuation of allied soldiers during the Second World War from the beaches and the port of Dunkirk, in the north of France, between 26 May and 4 June 1940.

Atlantic walll - Eperleques bunker - Fort of Mimoyecques - La Coupole - Secret Nazi bases.

In the quest for world domination, the Nazis built some of the biggest and deadliest pieces of military hardware and malevolent technology in history.

2d/1n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 395.00 pp
3d/2n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 565.00 pp

More info >
 

The Battle of the Bulge

Belgium

Also called "Battle of the Bulge" (16 Dec 44 - 16 Jan 45), the last major German offensive on the western front during the Second World War. An unsuccessful attempt to keep the Allies back from the German homeland.

 

2d/1n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 620.00 pp
3d/2n
4d/3n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
from € 1165.00 pp

More info >
 

SS division “Das Reich” & "La Résistance"en France

France

Plunge into the hell of the Waffen SS "Das Reich" who was responsible for the massacres of Tulle and Oradour-sur-Glane in June 1944. A shocking tour full of betrayals, executions and madness in the footsteps of the Nazi barbarism.
La "Résistance" the "Maquis" as a secret army has played an important role in destroying the critical infrastructure of the Germans in the preparation of D-Day. The Maquisard terrorized the German occupier and the Vichy regime in France wherever possible.

The massacre of Oradour-sur-Glane took place on 10 June 1944. The village was enclosed that day by the first regiment of the SS-Panzer-Division "Das Reich" and eventually destroyed. In this robbery, 642 people were murdered. Only six people survived the massacre.

5d/4n - Guided - Min 6 / max 8 pers
from € 850.00 pp
6d/5n - Rental car / Cat B
from € 605.00 pp
7d/6n - Rental car / Cat B
from € 675.00 pp

More info >
 

In the Hurtgren forest

Germany

Battle Hürtgenwald & Remagen

After the capture of Aachen battles broke out in the area south of Aachen that was to be called Battle of the Hűrtgenwald. From September 1944 to February 1945 there was heavy fighting here.
From this area in March 1945 took also the advance to the bridge of Remagen place (operation Lumberjack).

4d/3n - Min 4 / Maw 8 pers
from € 665.00 pp

More info >
 

The Rise of Evil.

Germany

A journey of discovery in the footsteps of evil.


The rise, ideology, barbarism and collapse of Nazism.

1/ The NS-Ordensburg Vogelsang is a former training camp of the NSDAP in the German Eifel, near the Belgian border in the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia.
The 'Vogelsang' complex trained the smartest young people who would later become the leaders of the Third Reich.

2/ Wewelsburg Castle in North Rhine-Westphalia. In 1934 the SS acquired the castle because SS headmaster Heinrich Himmler wanted to establish a school for SS leadership. Later, Wewelsburg Castle was one of the main focal points of Himmler's SS cult mythology.

3/ Bergen-Belsen: "A city of the living dead"
The camp was one of the larger concentration camps within Germany. Bergen-Belsen was approximately sixty kilometres northeast of the city of Hanover. It was populated by a large number of Jews who were no longer able to work, as well as forced labourers and later also evacuated prisoners from concentration camps in the east.
Anne Frank and her sister Margot ended up in Bergen-Belsen concentration camp.

4/ Buchenwald Concentration Camp
In 1937, one of the great Nazi concentration camps was established in Buchenwald, on the Ettersberg hill near Weimar in Thuringia. Buchenwald remained one of the most important camps in the history of the Third Reich, with numerous sub-camps under administration. Buchenwald was not in itself an extermination camp (like Auschwitz), but the prisoners were starved to death, mistreated, and worked to death in the camp quarry and the adjoining weapons factories.

5/ Mittelwerk V-1 / V-2 Missile Factory, Nordhausen - Dora Concentration Camp

The underground factory for the production of V-1 and V-2 rockets on the southern border of the Harz near Nordhausen and the adjoining concentration camp where the forced labourers who built the rockets were housed - the Mittelwerk rocket factory and the Dora-Mittelbau.

6/ Nuremberg: The Nazis regarded Nuremberg as the "most German of German cities" - a classic example of a city rich in Germanic and imperial history; the Nazi hierarchy made Nuremberg the city for Nazi party gatherings. From 1933 to 1938, the NSDAP held its annual gatherings in Nuremberg every year -- huge one-week gatherings that brought hundreds of thousands of people to the city to watch the nationalist and militaristic extravaganza.

 

 

More info >
 
 

The Great Patriotic War

Russia

1: Moscow - Volgograd/Stalingrad - Kursk

2: Moscow - St Petersburg - Volvograd/Stalingrad - Kursk

The Eastern Front was the name of the war scene in Central and Eastern Europe during the Second World War, from 22 June 1941 to 9 May 1945. The front is known for the many lives it has claimed and for the inhumane way in which the war is fought. Operation Barbarossa is one of the most significant attacks on the Eastern Front. It is considered to be the most decisive battlefield of the entire Second World War.

11d/10n - Min 16 pers
from € 1195.00 pp
11d/10n - - Siege of St.Petersburg (Leningrad)
from € 1610.00 pp

More info >
 

Secrets of the Eastern Front

Ukraine

Dark Kiev - Kiev a une histoire sombre et passionnante dont même ses habitants ne savent rien.

Loup-garou - Il n'y a pas d'autre endroit au monde où vous pouvez visiter les bases militaires des trois Nazis les plus puissants en un jour.

Valkyrie - Invisible et le plus grand au monde. Le bunker nazi de Wolf's Lair où Hitler a rencontré la plupart de ses alliés.

Ligne de front - Le front sud de Kiev a du empêcher les troupes nazies de se rendre en Union soviétique.

Les tunnels de Staline - Le secrétaire général Josif Vissarionovitch Staline et ses conseillers ont préparé l'Union soviétique à la guerre des années 30 et ils ont décidé que les approvisionnements par train sous le fleuve Dniepr seraient l'option la plus sûre.

6d/5n - Min 2 pers
from € 765.00 pp

More info >
 

ANTHROPOID - Czechia

Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a very fascinating beautiful country with a very rich and turbulent history, breathtaking nature, a vibrant culture and a beautiful capital Prague. But also the lesser known Bohemian interior is a pearl! But the Bohemian territory has often been the cradle of wars, dictatorships, European conflicts and imposing religious wars in the past. We offer you a fascinating and interesting immersion in the 'dark periods' of the Czech Republic!

6d/5n - Guide - Min 6 / Max 14
from € 950.00 pp
6d/5n - Rental Car / Cat B
from € 690.00 pp
7d/6n - Rental Car / Cat B
from € 745.00 pp

More info >
 

IntoPoland - WW 2 Experieces

Poland

Almost the entire territory of Poland was affected by war, so you can find war locations almost everywhere. The experiece tour through World War II includes some of the most important sites and gives you the chance to learn more about those tragic times.

You will visit Warsaw and Krakow, Auschwitz and Lambinoice, Riese Complex in Lower Silesia, Miedzyrzecz and Hitler’s headquarters known as Wolf’s Lair.

8d/7n - 1310€ - 8 pax // 1500€ - 4/6 pax // 1860€ - 2 pax
from € 1310.00 pp
11d/10n - 1145€ - Min 20 pax / 1270€ - Min 15 pax
from € 1145.00 pp

More info >
 
 

The Fall of Italy / The Siege of Malta.

The Invasion of Italy

German defensive line of the Italian Campaign of World War II

 

How Malta Survived The Second World War.

The Invasion of Italy

Italy

In July 1943 the Allies landed on Sicily and freed part of southern Italy. Mussolini surrenders. The Germans did not accept it. During four months bloody battles took place in the mountains around Cassino, between Rome and Naples, in which about 75,000 soldiers were killed. The Allies finally win. At the beginning of June 1944 they liberated Rome.

Palermo - Catania - Turin - Messina - Salerno - Monte Casino -Grand Sasso - Anzio - Rome

 

11d/10n - Min 8 pers
from € 2040.00 pp

More info >
 

The Gothic line

Italy

Gothic line reinforcements

The only substantial part of Nazi Germany's immense defence line through northern Italy that is still largely intact today.

The Gothic Line ran from east to west along the peaks of the Apennine Mountains and was the last stronghold of the German troops in Italy.

6d/5n - Guided
from € 1195.00 pp

More info >
 

Monte Casino & Gustav / Hitler defence lines

Italy

The four battles for Monte Cassino in Italy took place between January and May 1944. Here the Allied Forces involved in some of the most bitter fighting of the Second World War, where steep mountain slopes and winter weather were combined with the German defenders’ determination and skill.

San Pietro infine - Mountain Sambucaro ( caves ) - Brunetti Palace - Monte Lungo - Liri valley - Rapido river - Monte Casino - Field hospital ( doctors house ) - Snake head ridge - Cavendish road - Rome ( The Sorate bunker )

5d/4n - Extension: Anzio/Nettuno to visit the American cemetery, beaches of the landings
from € 1415.00 pp

More info >
 

The Siege of Malta.

Malta

The Islands' strategic location made it centre stage in the theatre of war in the Mediterranean: a key stronghold from which the Allies could sustain their North African campaign and from which they could launch their eventual attack on mainland Italy.

Malta became a base for Allied attacks on enemy ships plying supply routes to North Africa and on the Italian air and naval bases. In return the Islands were under constant attack, in a game of return fire.

6d/5n - 895€ - Min 8 p // 965€ - Min 6 p // 1150€ - Min 4 p // 1645€ - Min 2 p
from € 895.00 pp

More info >
 
 

Behind enemy lines

Desperate times call for desperate measures, high risk commando and paratrooper mission were conceived and executed. Not all were successful but the skill and bravery of the troops involved is unbelievable.

Under Unusual Expeditions we experience 2 of the most daring raids in the European theater during World War II

Crete & abduction of general Kreipe

In the "Trail of the Kidnappers" is an adventurous expedition that combines history, hiking and culture.

8d/7n - Min 3 pers
from € 1510.00 pp

More info >
 

Norway - The heroes of Telemark

Norway

Operation "Gunnerside" was the second British plan during World War II to destroy the Vemork heavy-water plant.

Hitler's efforts to produce an atomic bomb were thwarted by a highly secret allied mission in 1943. A small group of men were sent to destroy a production facility nestled within a deep gorge in the Nowegian mountains. Their truly heroic and inspiring story demonstrates the highest degree of stoicism, resourcefulness, teamwork and determination.

Join us as we follow ski routes used by the Famous Team Of Norwegian Special Forces who attacked and destroyed the Heavy Water Plant in Vemork, Norway, thus stopping Hitler from developing Atomic and Nuclear weapons in WW2.

This Expedition is completely tailored for novice nordic skiers.

5d/4n - min 8 pers
from € 1340.00 pp
8d/7n - Cost on ReQuest

More info >
 
 

WW2 tragedies in Thailand & Sumatra

Death Railway Bridge - Hellfire Pass - La bataille de Prachuap Khri Khanwas / Unusual Bangkok

The historic bridge is a symbolic reminder of the harrowing cruelty suffered by the Allied POWs ( Prisoners of war) forced into service by the Japanese.

Riding the unfamous Death Railway section.

Hellfire Pass itself is a cutting on the former infamous Death Railway in western Thailand.

Phra That Cave-apart from the historically dark sites there are also some literally dark caves.

The Battle of Prachuap Khri Khanwas an early engagement of the Japanese invasion of Thailand in the Southeast Asian theatre of World War II.

 

Discover the tragedies of Thailand

Thailand

 Death Railway Bridge - Hellfire Pass – The Battle of Prachuap Khri Khanwas

 

Hellfire Pass trekking: Countless gorges had to be cut out of mountains to make way for this death railway.

Death Railway & River Kwai bridge: the construction of the Thai-Burma railway line and the bridge over the river Kwai was the most terrible project during the occupation of the Japanese during the Second World War.

Phra That Cave: the cave is very impressive, and especially dark.

The Battle of Prachuap Khri Khan: 33 hours of resistance. The Thai fighters who resisted an empire.
The invasion in December 1941 in the bay of Ao Manao came as a surprise for many Thai...

 

8d/7n - Min 8 pax
from € 1120.00 pp

More info >
 

Life and Death along the Death Railway through the Jungle of Sumatra

Sumatra

The forgotten drama of the Pekanbaru railway on Sumatra, built by prisoners of war under the Japanese occupation.

Under the yoke of the Japanese army they performed forced labour on the Burma and Sumatra railways.

Approximately 4000 Dutch, +/- 1000 British, Australians, Americans and New Zealanders (300 in total). Together with more than 120,000 Indonesian workers, called Romusha by the Japanese, were used as the most important workforce on the railways. They built dikes and cut  passages through the jungle and along the ravines.. The degree of extermination of the local labour force was unfathomable, with reports at the end of the war estimating that only 16,000 survived.

So many years later, the scars of that past are still visible.

More info >

DarkTravel_logo

Sites de geurres 40-45

Ces voyages éducatifs vous font découvrir des champs de bataille mémorables et historiques de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.


40-45 The Last Battle / La Dernière Bataille

La Seconde Guerre mondiale a été la plus grande et la plus meurtrière de l'histoire, impliquant plus de 30 pays. Sous l'impulsion de l'invasion nazie de la Pologne en 1939, la guerre se prolongera pendant six années sanglantes jusqu'à ce que les Alliés parviennent à vaincre l'Allemagne nazie en 1945.

D-Day Experience

France

Dans la matinée du mardi 6 juin, la plus grande invasion alliée de l'histoire a brisé les défenses du mur de    l'Atlantique, ouvrant la voie au deuxième front et contribuant à la défaite finale du Troisième Reich de Hitler.

 

8j/7n - Min 6 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 1625,00 pp
6j/5n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 1520,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Normandie - Bataille entre les haies

France

La machine de guerre américaine peut difficilement s'adapter au paysage de haie caractéristique de la presqu'île du Cotentin : le Bocage.
Ce labyrinthe de petites prairies et de routes creuses, entouré de haies denses, est idéal pour des actions de guérilla.  
Les Américains, impatients d'avancer le plus vite possible, se retrouvent dans un paysage presque impénétrable et désorienté, avec un ennemi armé jusqu'aux dents derrière chaque haie.

 

6j/5n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 1550,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Dunkirk & Atlantic wall - Secret Nazi bases

France

L'évacuation de Dunkerque, baptisée "Opération Dynamo", fut l'évacuation des soldats alliés pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale des plages et du port de Dunkerque, dans le nord de la France, entre le 26 mai et le 4 juin 1940.

Mur de l'Atlantique - Bunker des Eperleques - Fort de Mimoyecques - La Coupole - Les bases secrètes nazis.

Dans leur désir de domination du monde, les nazis ont construit certains des plus gros et des plus meurtriers matériels militaires et technologies malveillantes de l'histoire.

2j/1n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 395,00 pp
3j/2n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 565,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

The Battle of the Bulge

Belgique

Aussi appelée "Bataille des Ardennes" (16 décembre 44 - 16 janvier 45), la dernière grande offensive allemande sur le front occidental pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Une tentative échouée pour éloigner les Alliés de la patrie allemande.

2j/1n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 620,00 pp
3j/2n
4j/3n - Min 4 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 1165,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

SS division “Das Reich” & "La Résistance" en France

France

Plongez dans l'enfer de la Waffen SS "Das Reich" qui fut responsable des massacres de Tulle et Oradour-sur-Glane en juin 1944. Une tournée choquante pleine de trahisons, d'exécutions et de fanatisme. Dans le sillage de la barbarie nazie.
La "Résistance" le "Maquis", armée secrète, a joué un rôle important pour détruire l'infrastructure critique des Allemands dans la préparation du Jour-J. Le Maquisard terrorise l'occupant allemand et le régime de Vichy en France dans la mesure du possible.

Le massacre d'Oradour-sur-Glane a eu lieu le 10 juin 1944. Ce jour-là, le village fut entouré par le premier régiment de la Division Panzer SS "Das Reich" et finalement détruit. Dans ce vol, 642 personnes ont été assassinées. Seules six personnes ont survécu au massacre.

5j/4n - Guide - Min 6 / max 8 pers
a.p.d. € 850,00 pp
6j/5n - voiture de location / Cat B
a.p.d. € 605,00 pp
7j/6n - voiture de location / Cat B
a.p.d. € 675,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Dans la forêt de Hurtgren

Allemagne

Bataille de Hürtgenwald & Remagen

Après la capture d’ Aachen, des combats ont éclaté dans la zone située au sud. Dans le bois de Hürtgenwald des violents combats ont eu lieu de septembre 1944 à février 1945. L'avance vers le pont de Remagen a également eu lieu depuis cette région en mars 1945 (opération Lumberjack).

4j/3n - Min 4 / Maw 8 pers
a.p.d. € 665,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

La Résurrection du Mal.

Allemagne

Un voyage de découverte sur les traces du mal,


La naissance, l'idéologie, la barbarie et l'effondrement du nazisme.

1/ Le NS-Ordensburg Vogelsang est un ancien camp d'entraînement du NSDAP dans l'Eifel allemand, près de la frontière Belge, dans le Land allemand de Rhénanie du Nord-Westphalie.
Le complexe de "Vogelsang" formait les jeunes les plus intelligents qui allaient plus tard devenir les dirigeants du Troisième Reich.

2/ Château de Wewelsburg en Rhénanie-du-Nord-Westphalie. En 1934, les SS ont acquis le château parce que le directeur SS Heinrich Himmler voulait créer une école pour les dirigeants SS. Plus tard, le château de Wewelsburg fut l'un des principaux centres d'intérêt de la mythologie du culte SS de Himmler.

3/ Bergen-Belsen : "Une ville de morts-vivants"
Ce camp était l'un des plus grands camps de concentration d'Allemagne. Bergen-Belsen se trouvait à une soixantaine de kilomètres au nord-est de la ville de Hanovre. Il était peuplé d'un grand nombre de Juifs qui ne pouvaient plus travailler, ainsi que de travailleurs forcés et, plus tard, de prisonniers évacués des camps de concentration de l'est.
Anne Frank et sa soeur Margot se sont retrouvées dans le camp de concentration de Bergen-Belsen.

4/ Le camp de concentration de Buchenwald
En 1937, l'un des grands camps de concentration nazis a été créé à Buchenwald, sur la colline de l'Ettersberg près de Weimar en Thuringe. Buchenwald est resté l'un des camps les plus importants de l'histoire du Troisième Reich, avec de nombreux sous-camps sous administration. Buchenwald n'était pas en soi un camp d'extermination (comme Auschwitz), mais les prisonniers étaient affamés, maltraités et travaillaient à mort dans la carrière du camp et les usines d'armement attenantes.

5/ Usine de missiles Mittelwerk V-1 / V-2, Nordhausen - Camp de concentration de Dora

L'usine souterraine pour la production de fusées V-1 et V-2 à la frontière sud du Harz près de Nordhausen et le camp de concentration attenant où étaient logés les travailleurs forcés qui construisaient les fusées - l'usine de fusées Mittelwerk et la Dora-Mittelbau.

6/ Nuremberg : Les nazis considéraient Nuremberg comme la "plus allemande des villes allemandes" - un exemple classique de ville riche en histoire germanique et impériale ; la hiérarchie nazie fit de Nuremberg la ville des rassemblements du parti nazi. De 1933 à 1938, le NSDAP a tenu ses rassemblements annuels à Nuremberg chaque année - d'énormes rassemblements d'une semaine qui ont amené des centaines de milliers de personnes dans la ville pour assister à l'extravagance nationaliste et militariste.

Plus d'info >
 
 

La Grande Guerre patriotique

Russie

1: Moscow - Volgograd/Stalingrad - Kursk

2: Moscow - St Petersburg - Volvograd/Stalingrad - Kursk

Le front de l'Est est la scène de la guerre en Europe centrale et orientale pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, (22 juin 1941 au 9 mai 1945). Le front est connu pour les nombreuses vies perdues et pour la façon inhumaine dont la guerre a été menée. L'opération Barbarossa est l'une des attaques les plus importantes sur le front oriental. Il est considéré comme le champ de bataille le plus décisif de toute la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

11j/10n - Min 16 pers
a.p.d. € 1195,00 pp
11j/10n - - Siège de Saint-Pétersbourg (Leningrad)
a.p.d. € 1610,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Secrets du front de l'Est

Ukraine

Dark Kiev - Kiev has an exciting dark history that even its residents don't know about.

Werewolf - There is no other place in the world where you can visit the military bases of the three most powerful Nazis in one day.

Valkyrie - Invisible and the largest in the world. Wolf's Lair Nazi Bunker where Hitler met most of his associates.

Frontline - The southern frontline at Kiev had to stop the Nazi troops on their way to the Soviet Union.

Stalin's tunnels - Secretary General Josif Vissarionovich Stalin and his advisors prepared the Soviet Union for the war in the 30's and they decided that train supply under the river Dnieper would be the safest option.

 

6j/5n - Min 2 pers
a.p.d. € 765,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

ANTHROPOID - République Tchèque

République Tchèque

La République Tchèque est un pays d'une beauté fascinante avec une histoire très riche et mouvementée, une nature à couper le souffle, une culture dynamique et une belle capitale Prague. Mais l'intérieur Bohème moins connu est aussi une perle ! Le territoire de Bohême a souvent été le berceau de guerres, de dictatures, de conflits européens et de guerres de religion. Nous vous offrons une immersion fascinante et intéressante dans les " périodes sombres " de la République Tchèque !

6j/5n - Guide - Min 6 / Max 14
a.p.d. € 950,00 pp
6j/5n - voiture de location / Cat B
a.p.d. € 690,00 pp
7j/6n - voiture de location / Cat B
a.p.d. € 745,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

IntoPoland - Expérience 2 Guerre Mondiale

Pologne

Presque tout le territoire de la Pologne a été touché par la guerre, vous pouvez donc trouver des lieux de guerre presque partout. La visite d'expérience de la Seconde Guerre mondiale comprend certains des sites les plus importants et vous donne l'occasion d'en apprendre davantage sur ces temps tragiques.

Vous visiterez Varsovie et Cracovie, Auschwitz et Lambinoice, le complexe Riese en Basse-Silésie, Miedzyrzecz et le quartier général d'Hitler connu sous le nom de Wolf's Lair.

8j/7n - 1310€ - 8 pax // 1500€ - 4/6 pax // 1860€ - 2 pax
a.p.d. € 1310,00 pp
11j/10n - 1145€ - Min 20 pax / 1270€ - Min 15 pax
a.p.d. € 1145,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 
 

La défaite de l'Italie / Le siège de Malte.

L'invasion de l'Italie

Ligne défensive allemande de la campagne d'Italie de la Seconde Guerre mondiale

 

 Comment Malte a survécu à la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

L'invasion d'Italie

Italie

En juillet 1943, les Alliés débarquèrent en Sicile et y libérèrent une partie du sud de l'Italie. Mussolini se rend. Les Allemands ne sont pas d'accord. Pendant quatre mois, des batailles sanglantes ont eu lieu dans les montagnes autour du mont Cassino, entre Rome et Naples, au cours desquelles environ 75.000 soldats ont été tués. Enfin, les Alliés gagnent. Début juin 1944, ils libèrent Rome.

Palerme - Catane - Turin - Messine - Salerne - Monte Casino -Grand Sasso - Anzio - Rome

 

11j/10n - Min 8 pers
a.p.d. € 2040,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

La ligne Gothique

Italy

Renforts de ligne gothique

La seule partie substantielle de la formidable ligne de défense de l'Allemagne nazie à travers l'Italie du Nord qui est encore largement intacte aujourd'hui.

La ligne gothique s'étendait d'est en ouest le long des sommets des Apennins et était le dernier bastion des troupes allemandes en Italie.

6j/5n
a.p.d. € 1195,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Monte Casino & Les lignes de défense - Gustav / Hitler

Italy

Les quatre batailles pour le Monte Cassino en Italie ont eu lieu entre janvier et mai 1944. C'est là que les forces alliées ont participé à certains des combats les plus acharnés de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, où les pentes abruptes des montagnes et le climat hivernal ont été combinés avec la détermination et l'habileté des défenseurs allemands.

San Pietro infine - Mountain Sambucaro ( caves ) - Brunetti Palace - Monte Lungo - Liri valley - Rapido river - Monte Casino - Field hospital ( doctors house ) - Snake head ridge - Cavendish road - Rome ( The Sorate bunker )

5j/4n - Extension : Anzio/Nettuno pour visiter les plages du débarquement américain.
a.p.d. € 1415,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Le siège de Malte.

Malte

 

La situation stratégique des îles en faisait le centre du théâtre de la guerre en Méditerranée : un bastion clé à partir duquel les Alliés pouvaient soutenir leur campagne d'Afrique du Nord et à partir duquel ils pouvaient lancer leur éventuelle attaque contre l'Italie continentale.

Malte devient une base d'où partaient les attaques alliées contre les bateaux ennemis qui gênaient l'approvisionnement de l'Afrique du Nord et contre les bases aériennes et navales italiennes.?En retour, l'archipel fut soumis à de constantes attaques, faisant ainsi l'objet de représailles.

6j/5n - 895€ - Min 8 p // 965€ - Min 6 p // 1150€ - Min 4 p // 1645€ - Min 2 p
a.p.d. € 895,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 
 

Behind enemy lines

Les temps désespérés appellent des mesures désespérées, des missions de commandos et de parachutistes à haut risque ont été conçues et exécutées. Elles n'ont pas toutes été couronnées de succès, mais l'habileté et la bravoure des troupes impliquées sont incroyables.

Dans le cadre Unusual - Expéditions insolites, nous assistons à deux des raids les plus audacieux sur le théâtre européen pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale

 

Crète & enlèvement du général Kreipe

Sur la piste des kidnappeurs est une expédition aventureuse qui combine histoire, randonnée et culture.

8j/7n - Min 3 pers
a.p.d. € 1510,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

Norvège - Les héros du Télémark

Norvège

L'opération "Gunnerside" était le deuxième plan britannique pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale pour détruire l'usine d'eau lour de Vemork.

Les efforts d'Hitler pour produire une bombe atomique ont été contrecarrés par une mission alliée très secrète en 1943. Un petit groupe d'hommes a été envoyé pour détruire une installation de production nichée dans une gorge profonde des montagnes de Norvège. Leur histoire véritablement héroïque et inspirante démontre le plus haut degré de stoïcisme, d'ingéniosité, de travail d'équipe et de détermination.

Rejoignez-nous en suivant les itinéraires de ski utilisés par la célèbre équipe des forces spéciales norvégiennes qui a attaqué et détruit l'usine d'eau lourde de Vemork, en Norvège, empêchant ainsi Hitler de développer des armes atomiques et nucléaires pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Cette expédition est entièrement conçue pour les skieurs nordiques débutants.

5j/4n - min 8 pers
a.p.d. € 1340,00 pp
8j/7n - Prix Sur Demande

Plus d'info >
 
 

Tragédies de la Thaïlande & Sumatra

Death Railway Bridge - Hellfire Pass - La bataille de Prachuap Khri Khanwas


Le pont historique est un rappel symbolique de la cruauté déchirante subie par les prisonniers de guerre alliés tous enrôlés de force par les Japonais.
Chevauchant la section infâme du chemin de fer de la mort.
Hellfire Pass lui-même est une coupure sur l'ancien célèbre Death Railway dans l'ouest de la Thaïlande.
Phra That Cave - en dehors des sites historiquement sombres, il y a aussi quelques grottes littéralement sombres.
La bataille de Prachuap Khri Khan a été un des premiers engagements de l'invasion japonaise de la Thaïlande sur le théâtre de l'Asie du Sud-Est pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

 

 

 

Les tragédies de la Thaïlande

Thailande

 Death Railway Bridge - Hellfire Pass – The Battle of Prachuap Khri Khanwas

 

Trekking au col de l'enfer : D'innombrables gorges ont dû être creusées dans les montagnes pour faire place à ce chemin de fer de la mort.
 
Death Railway & River Kwai bridge : la construction de la ligne de chemin de fer entre la Thaïlande et la Birmanie et du pont sur la rivière Kwai a été le projet le plus terrible pendant l'occupation Japonaise pendant la seconde guerre mondiale.

Phra That Cave : la grotte est très impressionnante, et surtout sombre.

La bataille de Prachuap Khri Khan : 33 heures de résistance. Les militants thaïlandais qui ont résisté à un empire.
L'invasion en décembre 1941 dans la baie d'Ao Manao a surpris de nombreux Thaïlandais....

8j/7n - Min 8 pax
a.p.d. € 1120,00 pp

Plus d'info >
 

La vie et la mort le long du chemin de fer de la mort à travers la jungle de Sumatra

Sumatra

Sous le règne de l'armée japonaise, ils effectuaient des travaux forcés sur les chemins de fer de Birmanie et de Sumatra.

Environ 4000 Néerlandais, +/- 1000 Britanniques , Australiens, Américains et Néo-Zélandais (300 au total). Aux côtés de plus de 120 000 travailleurs indonésiens, appelés Romusha par les Japonais, ils constituaient la main-d'œuvre la plus importante des chemins de fer. Ils ont construit les digues et les tranchées à travers la jungle et le long des gorges. Le taux d'épuisement de la main-d'œuvre locale était insondable, les rapports à la fin de la guerre estimant que seuls 16 000 personnes ont survécu.

Tant d'années plus tard, les cicatrices de ce passé sont encore visibles.

Plus d'info >